Cricket South Africa Acting president Beresford Williams has resigned with immediate effect, the cricket governing body confirmed on Sunday.

Williams is not the only senior member to have stepped down from his position as five other board members have also tendered their resignation letters.

President of the Northerns Cricket Union Tebogo Siko, Boland Cricket president Angelo Carolissen President, Deputy President of Limpopo Impala Cricket John Mogodi as well as Donovan May, President of the Eastern Province Cricket have also left their positions.

Williams has resigned both from the Board and the Members’ Council while others had resigned as board members but would remain on the Members’ Council.

“The resignations were handed in at the meeting of the Members’ Council held on Sunday, 25 October 2020,” said CSA’s Member’s Council member Rihan Richards.

Richard has been appointed as the acting president of the Members’ Council.

“CSA thanks them for their dedication, commitment and service to CSA and wishes them well in their future endeavours’, concluded Richards.

For months now, the cricket body has been beset with controversy and by poor governance issues.

Total page visits: 94 Visits today: 1 Total site visits: 286043

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!

We are sorry that this post was not useful for you!

Let us improve this post!

Tell us how we can improve this post?

error: Content is protected